Soft Robotics Lab (SRL)

The Soft Robotics Lab develops soft robots and biohybrid robots, made from compliant materials similar to those found in living organisms. We design and fabricate fluidic and electric drive concepts and develop modeling, controls, and machine learning algorithms to enable soft, flexible, and adaptive interactions of robots with objects and living beings. Director: Prof. Robert […]

Peter Wolf

Deputy Head Phone: Email: peter.wolf@hest.ethz.ch Institution:ETHZ Lab: Sensory-Motor Systems Lab (SMS)

Michele Xiloyannis

Project leader Phone: Email: michele.xiloyannis@hest.ethz.ch Institution:ETHZ Lab: Sensory-Motor Systems Lab (SMS) Funding: Directly

Cesar Cadena

Phone: Email: cesarc@ethz.ch Institution:ETHZ Lab: Autonomous Systems Laboratory (ASL) Funding: Matching funds

Marco Karrer

Phone: Email: marco.karrer@mavt.ethz.ch Institution:ETHZ Lab: Vision for Robotics Lab (V4RL) Funding: Matching funds

Victor Reijgwart

Phone: Email: victor.reijgwart@mavt.ethz.ch Institution:ETHZ Lab: Autonomous Systems Laboratory (ASL) Funding: Directly

Lukas Bernreiter

Phone: Email: lukas.bernreiter@mavt.ethz.ch Institution:ETHZ Lab: Autonomous Systems Laboratory (ASL)

Joonho Lee

Phone: Email: jolee@ethz.ch Institution:ETHZ Lab: Robotic Systems Lab (RSL) Funding: Directly